You Are Here: Home » News and Announcements

September 23 Closure Published on: September 17, 2019

We will be closed to the public Monday, September 23, 2019 due to construction. All programs scheduled for that date are canceled.

July 10-12 Closure Published on: July 9, 2019

We will be closed Wednesday July 10 – Friday July 12, 2019 due to construction. Free meals for children ages 18 and under still still be provided at the park beside the library, The Drop, and through outreach at regular times.

June 14 Closure Published on: June 17, 2019

We will be closed Friday, June 14, 2019 for demolition. We will still provide free meals for children ages 18 and under at The Drop and at the library at regular times.

June 4 & June 5 Closure Published on: June 3, 2019

We will be closed Tuesday, June 4, 2019 and will close at 1:00 p.m. Wednesday, June 5, 2019 for demolition. We will still provide free meals for children ages 18 and under at The Drop and at the park across from the library at regular times.

May 20 & 21 Closure Published on: June 3, 2019

We will be closed Monday and Tuesday, May 20 & 21, 2019 for demolition.

May 17 Closure Published on: May 16, 2019

We will be closed Friday, May 17, 2019 for demolition. All programs are canceled.

Board Meeting Change Published on: May 7, 2019

The regularly scheduled May 2019 board meeting is rescheduled to Tuesday, May 14 at 6:00 p.m. at the library.

May 9 Closure Published on: May 6, 2019

The library will close Thursday, May 9, 2019 for interior demolition.

February 14 Closure Published on: February 12, 2019

The library will close from noon – 1:30  on Thursday, February 14, 2019 for a staff meeting.

January 22 Closure Published on: January 22, 2019

The library will close Tuesday, January 22, 2019 from noon – 1:30 p.m. for a staff training.

© 2019 Lawrence County Public Library
102 W Main St. Louisa, KY 41230 | Phone (606) 638-4497 | Fax (606) 638-1293
Wireless Internet Service is available throughout the library Wireless Internet Service is available throughout the library
Site by IonicNet NJ Wordpress Design
Scroll To Top